I only made it through two days of running this week and I have to say that the first day was extremely hard.  There were points where I wanted to quit but I pushed through the fatigue and made it the entire 30 minutes. 🙂 I’m not getting any faster, it seems that my pace varies greatly from day to day.  I’ll just keep pushing, though, and after a few weeks I’ll start looking at increasing my pace.  I may add an extra day this week, running just a mile to work on speed and endurance, but I’m not sure just yet.

Anyway, here is what my Garmin is telling me that I accomplished in the two days I ran:
Average Pace during the 30 minutes of running: 1 mile in 13 minutes 55 seconds
Avg Speed: 4.3 mph
Avg HR: 153 bpm
Total Distance Run For The Week: 5.14 Miles
Total Calories Burned: 577
Total Exercise Time For The Week: 1 hour 14 minutes

In the above figures I averaged the pace for my 30 minutes of running but the other numbers are based on the complete exercise time which is 36 minutes per day.  That’s it for this post, I hope your running is going well. 😀

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: ,